top of page

Dugaan Ramadan Round 2

Life is full of surprises, wonderful and scary, including being shaken up at 4am by severe pain and convulsion that turned out to be hemorrhagic gastritis and ruptured ovarian cyst, hence warded again. Do I even know that I had cyst before it blew up in me? Yes, 7 years ago, but the doctor brushed off my worries, assured me it was super small, harmless, nothing dangerous, totally normal, "don't fret on it." It was not her fault; it was mine. I regret not getting a second opinion. Lesson learnt: Better be safe than sorry. Better having your friends or family saying you're paranoid than having your child witnessing you sprawling and crying on the floor vomiting blood clots. Doctors, thank you for saving me, again and again. You- if you are a doctor of any sort and you're exhausted out of your brain, please don't give up. Please take care of yourself (I know with your work this isn't easy) so that you can take care of us. Please know that people like me count on people like you. You're like Allah's middlemen, you know? And girls, if you have ovarian cyst which your doctor said is nothing, please get a second opinion just to be sure. Because life is full surprises.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page