top of page

What does it mean to be an MRKH woman?


So I asked some of my Malaysian MRKH sisters on what does it mean to be an MRKH woman, and this was what they came up with. <3


MRKH Syndrome is not a disease; it's a condition. It's not terminal or fatal; it's a lifetime battle of surviving various sicknesses, whilst struggling with self esteem and physical-mental health issues.


MRKH happens to 1 in every 4,500 women all around the world. We MRKH women were typically born without an organ - the uterus - impacting the kidneys, the skeletal, and the hearing, plus abnormalities in connected organs.


Almost every MRKH case is unique. It affects us in many different ways: Physically and psychologically, mentally and emotionally, socially and sexually.


I am thankful I am not the only one. I am grateful to be born and tested. I have come to learn that I'm a living proof of God's secrets.


I am an MRKH woman. MRKH does not define me; it strengthens me. God willing.

Wani Ardy Founder of MRKH Malaysia Fb: MRKH Malaysia


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page