top of page

"We didn't break up. We never started."

"We didn't break up. We never started."


How convenient.

You came here, you told me you loved me, you showed me you loved me, you made me feel the same way for you, and then just like that, you walked away, you left, you began a new life, you thought I was okay, you believed I had enough to make me happy, you assumed I was alright because I had all these people around me when I only had one in my mind, oh how convenient.


How convenient that now you're there, all fine and well while I'm here, year after year, still wracking my brains out trying to forget those moments when my cold hand was warm in yours, desperately lying to myself, telling myself they're just illusions when truly, every memory is as real as any scar on my body.

W


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page