top of page

Deep Breath

I performed a very personal and emotional piece that day at Gerakbudaya. My latest poem and I shared it for the first time, with my face looking sembab and all. I took a deep breath and silently prayed to God to not make me cry. I didn't and I'm just so glad I managed to stay composed. It has been a rollercoaster ride for me these past few months; to be able to manage my emotions and my mental health is - alhamdulillah - probably the best improvement I could ever give to myself.


Thank you so much for coming and listening. You know who you are. It has been a long time since the last time I shared my poems at an intimate event, I almost forgot how magical it is, to speak your heart out in a space that is so quiet, all eyes and ears are on you just waiting for your story. Thank you.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page