top of page

Husnuzzon

Berbanding isu lain, saya jarang karang panjang hal keibuan walaupun saya seorang ibu & penulis. I'm a young mom. There's so much I don't know & haven't experienced. I'm not good enough to write on momhood.

It just so happens today I've been surrounded by mommy-stories.

Today, one of my bffs in senior year gave birth. In our circle of 5 gfs, she was the first to marry & the last to have a child. Sometimes she was down, other times she was optimistic. She never gave up or lost hope in God's plans. She kept on living.

Allah. Manis penungguan selama 7-8 tahun.

Hari ini kami berlima bergenang mata. Sebak, syukur.

Today, one of my MRKH sisters shared her worry on bringing her child to meet his biomom for the 1st time since he was adopted. The moment her text got in, comforting words from other members of MRKH Malaysia got in too. We all chose to stay husnuzzon.

MRKH ialah sindrom yang dihidapi oleh satu dalam setiap 4,500-5000 orang wanita, di mana kami lahir tanpa rahim atau dengan rahim abnormal yang tak berfungsi.

MRKH Malaysia is a support group I started early 2015. It has grown from 2 members to 13 members. <3

In the end of the day, most of the time, we have to let go, & let God. Kita manusia, perempuan, berserah pada Tuhan. Saya tak terkecuali. Contoh: Waktu saya berhenti makan gaji untuk menulis & berpentas sepenuh masa dalam sempit ekonomi, sisi diri saya yang negatif bertanya - "Kau tak kesian anak kau ke?"

Lebih 2 tahun berkira, baru sisi diri saya yang positif temui jawapannya.

In my humble opinion, a happy mother makes a better mother. I want to be a better, an improved version of myself. & for me to be a happy mother, a happy person, I need to do what I love to do, follow my dreams, pursue my passion.

Will my son be proud of me? Apa saya mampu limpah kesenangan yang dulu pernah saya beri? Yang pasti cuma mati. Saya ikut pesan Ayah: Usaha, tawakal, doa.

Seperti kawan saya yang menanti hampir 10 tahun untuk dikurnia seorang cahayamata, seperti rakan saya yang tak tidur memikir nasib anak yang walau bukan dari rahimnya namun tetap dari jiwaraganya, saya juga, di akhir cerita, berserah pada Maha Meminjamkan, & percaya pada kebaikan. :)

Wani Ardy

bunda & karyawati


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page