top of page

Warna Wani

Sebagai karyawan, saya suka untuk faham warna-warni audiens. Ada pembaca yang suka tulisan saya, ada yang tidak. Ada pendengar yang suka muzik saya, ada yang tidak. Itu OK. Dan OK juga untuk saya menghasil karya yang kadang bagus, kadang kurang bagus. Kerana sebelum karyawan, saya manusia.


I'm glad I was done chasing perfection in terms of creative work the moment I hit thirty. My 20s was wasted on insecurely competing with people... I decided I don't wanna do that anymore. Since then I have found more peace and enjoyment. My priority now is for my art to grow; not for it to be great.


Terlalu banyak berfikir membuat kita kurang merasa. Terlalu banyak merasa membuat kita kurang berfikir. Sangat penting bagi saya- kesederhanaan dan keseronokan dalam berkarya. As years passed by, growth and consistency matters more to me as an artist. More than greatness and likeability.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page