top of page

Better

I've spent the past couple of days recording my vocal for Raskat. It has been over a year, the whole album-making process. Now we're at our final 30%, I might say, and it's flowing like water. My emotions and my energy. And surprisingly, I'm not picky. I used to do like 10 takes of recording before feeling satisfied but now I'm like, 2-3 takes and done. I'm happy. I've given my all. I've cried all the tears I've got. I've told my stories. I'm letting it loose. I'm purging every feeling out of me.

I am so thankful that Kicap is paying for all these, it's crazy. It's crazy to have a funder. It's crazier that your funder is your good, true friend. Sure we're not talking about millions of ringgit here but you know, for myself to come up with a few thousands of ringgit, produce my music, and share it with the world - I'd probably have to die and be reborn at least 4 times to be able to do that.

I hope my music and my writings are good. I hope that is the reason why I am getting all these. I hope my work is worthy.

I want to better and better and better. For myself.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page