top of page

Saying hello to my heart

I began my first eid by facing my fears.

I gathered every inch of confidence, collected every bit of courage, and finally said what I truly felt.

For a broken soul to lower down such sky-scraping walls, I can assure you that the process was not at all easy. As a matter of fact, it was scary. I thought my heart was going to pop out of my chest. It was racing so fast- I thought I was going to faint. I was so nervous I almost cried.

But then again, nothing is easy in life, yes? Repressing your feelings isn't easy. Confessing your feelings isn't easy either. So?

Maybe in the end of the day, it doesn't matter whether people appreciate you or not, whether they value you as much as you value them or not. Maybe they don't feel for you as much as you feel for them. Maybe you don't matter to them as much as they matter to you.

Whatever.

You don't need to be them. You don't have to do what they do.

You are you. And being you, you will treat them with goodness and kindness. You will remain honest and sincere. You will say nice things and speak politely.

Stay you. Because eventually, you are all that you have. :)


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page