top of page

To the mother whose womb was a home to a daughter born without a womb

To the mother

whose womb

was a home

to a daughter

born

without a womb.

I will never know how it feels like to be you, and you will always be my woman of wonders. The tiny feet kicking you from inside, the moments of battle between death and life. I will never know how it feels like to be you. The pregnancy tests and the announcement, the maternity dress and the appointments. I will never know how it feels like to be you. The 9 months of carrying me, the morning sickness and random cravings, the pain you endured pushing me out of your body. I will never know how it feels like to be you. Dear mother, your sacrifices will forever be a beautiful mystery to me, while your heart is the greatest secret that has ever lived. Thank you, and happy birthday.

Your first daughter,

Wani


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page