top of page

Lifetime Battle

My first attempt was in 2007. Then a second one in 2014. I sought My Creator. I sought doctors. I bonded with family and friends. I made my son as my strength. I didn't intend to 'leave' -- I was just desperate to shut down and escape for a minute. Today I don't have those thoughts as much as I did, but self-harm is another story. Mine is a lifetime battle, and everyone has their own struggles. I'm not usually this blunt. I don't usually write this out. I guess all I wanted to say is that, I more or less know and understand. No matter how rich, how famous, how religious people are, it does not guarantee that this will not happen to them. Be kind. Be gentle. Don't judge. Just.... love.


(And you. Dear you. Take one day at a time.)


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page