top of page

Everything I do, I do it for you.

I am learning so much about love, connection, and relationship from the eyes of my child. Being a mom changes all major things in me. My actions. My decisions. "Everything I do, I do it for you." Including the things that make me healthy and happy. Health and happiness is a choice. I choose self-care over having my boy witnessing my meltdowns and breakdowns. I choose to get out of bed, walk on, be grateful to Allah, and be a mom. Many mistakes were made, many hearts are broken, but despite feeling like I'm dying again and again, every morning God allows my eyes to open. "A second chance. Don't lose yourself no more." I may not be strong yet, but I am slowly putting my first step forward towards recovery. Insyaallah.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page