top of page

Overwhelmed

Am I crazy if I wanna save everybody?


Every once in a while I get overwhelmed by giving personal consultation to many MRKH women and MRKH families all separately at once. Sometimes I find myself googling for free courses or workshops where I can learn about counselling and segmentation. I've just reviewed almost 600 requests - one by one - from people who wanted to join our support group MRKH Malaysia. I've made contact and communicated with half of them because I need to make sure that no one will be left behind and everyone gets the advice / guidance that they are looking for. Some of them do not have MRKH Syndrome like we do, but they are women who are searching for peer support after losing their ovaries or wombs due to cancer, fibroids etc. I know I can't take them in because of our strict privacy policy and other significant factors, but I just wish I could help everybody. At least mentally and emotionally. I really wish I could. I know I can't, though. My plate is full. I need to learn accepting the reality that I am no superwoman... And it sucks.



Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page