top of page

Slamalamadingdong! at The Melba Spiegeltent

(I've just slammed and performed my poem! My first time in English! My first time in Australia! My first time ever slamming! There were 16 crazy good poets it was gila nerve-wracking I want to pengsan thank God dah habis!


Update: I'm on to the second round! WHAT?!)


//


First time performing my poetry in Melbourne. Of course it got to be at the Slamalamadingdong! Wicked space, fun crowd. Felt like I was sharing my MRKH-themed poems under a circus tent, with actual stars in it. Like stars stars. Not people stars. You get what I mean? Oh nvm. Thank you Slamalamadingdong family for making this lonesome random hijabi kebaya jawa girl feel welcomed. _ #WaniArdyMenjejakMelbourne supported by friends of MRKH Malaysia, Malaysian Rare Disorders Society (MRDS), and Awareness on Suicide Malaysia (AWAS Malaysia)


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page