top of page

Dan O'Connell Hotel

Back then during my postgraduate years in Sydney, I used to crash into open mic gigs. Alone. Always the ones at bookshops and cafes. Didn't have the balls to try out the ones at pubs and bars. But I'm in Melbourne now and I'm no longer in my 20s so what the heck. Yea. Your random kebaya tudung Muslim girl has just performed her MRKH-themed poems at one of local's oldest Irish pubs in front of cute bald-headed, white-bearded, beer-drinking grandpas. Alone. Ok not all grandpas but prolly 70% of the audience. "That was beautiful. I'm in my 70s and I never knew there's such condition!" said one of them. Well, cute grandpa, now you know! They were really nice and wanted to buy me beer but obviously I don't take alcohol so I missed that one lol _ #WaniArdyMenjejakMelbourne supported by friends of MRKH Malaysia, Malaysian Rare Disorders Society (MRDS), and Awareness on Suicide Malaysia (AWAS Malaysia)


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page